h1

get lucky

14/01/2010

I’m better with my muscles
Than I am with my mouth
I worked the fairgrounds in the summer
And go pick fruit down south

And when I’m feel them chilly winds
Where the weather goes I follow
Pack up my traveling things go with the swallows

And I might get lucky now and then
You win some, you might get lucky now and then
You win some

I wake up every morning
Keep on eye on what I spent
Gotta think about eating
Gotta think about paying the rent

I always think it’s funny
It gets me everytime
I wonder about the happiness and money
Tell it to the breadline

But you might get lucky now and then
You win some, you might get lucky now and then
You win some

Now I’m rambling through this meadow happy as a man can be
Think I just lay me down under this old tree
On and on we go through this old world of shuffling
If you got a truffle dog, you can go truffling

But you might get lucky now and then
You win some, you might get lucky now and then
You win some

3 comentarii

  1. Mulţumesc pentru înseninarea dimineţii.


  2. „I’m better with my muscles
    Than I am with my mind…”
    aş fi spus, dar încă nu, s-ar chiar putea să mă norocesc, nu se ştie cu ce; şi decât să-mi fie/pară rău, mai curând să fiu încă liber. Mulţumesc pentru ocazie!


  3. Bine-ai revenit, Ms Gala!🙂

    Peter&Mélanie Gabriel:

    „I said please talk to me
    Won’t you please come talk to me
    Just like it used to be
    Come on, come talk to me
    I did not come to steal
    This all is so unreal
    Can you show me how you feel now
    Come on, come talk to me
    Come talk to me…”



Lasă un răspuns

  • cadran

    Ianuarie 2010
    L M M M V S D
    « Dec   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Blog Stats

  • Categorii

  • Ianuarie 2010
    L M M M V S D
    « Dec   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
